sports

Tamudo, the ‘accountable’ for the tie between Actual Madrid and Girona

Tamudo, the ‘accountable’ for the tie between Actual Madrid and Girona

The sport reached its conclusion loaded with controversy, because of the hand of Marco Asensio which led to Cristhian Stuani’s penalty aim. And, with that 1-1 on the scoreboard on the Bernabéu, in minute 88 Rodrygo Goes scored the aim that will imply the victory of the Actual Madrid in opposition to Girona. Nevertheless, to Mario Melero Lopez on the garden and Ignatius Iglesias Villanueva within the VAR their pulse didn’t tremble: Aim disallowed for foul on Paulo Gazzaniga and ultimate draw. A outcome that, at its root, it is because of Raúl Tamudo.

It’s not that the Espanyol icon was on the Chamartín pitch this Sunday, nor that it had something to do with the choice made by the refereeing quartet. It’s merely that an motion of his, greater than 22 years in the past, modified the rule that prevented Madrid from celebrating the 2-1 in opposition to Girona. That Could 27, 2000, in a stadium in Mestalla Full to overflowing, the then parakeet striker opened the best way to profitable the Copa del Rey, in minute 2 of the ultimate, Tamudo waited for Toni Jiménez, Atlético de Madrid goalkeeper, to bounce the ball initially of a play shock him from behind, steal the ball together with his head and rating a well-known aim.

Such a stir precipitated that motion that not solely earned him fame of rogueof ‘murri‘ as outlined by Eudald Serra, the narrator of Catalunya Ràdio, however gave rise to alter the regulation. From the next season, the goalkeeper is protectedas a lot as even the coach of Girona, Míchel Sánchez, acknowledged within the case of Rodrygo earlier than Gazzanigawho had the ball between one in all his palms and the grass, “I believe it is a aim”.

Enlarge

The disallowed aim to Rodrygo Goes.JESUS ​​ALVAREZ ORIHUELAeach day

That is actually confirmed by the Board of the Worldwide Soccer Affiliation (IFA): “The goalkeeper can even be in possession of the ball in your palms when: maintain the ball within the palms or between the hand and a floor (for instance, the bottom, your individual physique) or if you contact it with any a part of your palms or armsbesides if the ball rebounds off the goalkeeper or after the goalkeeper has made a save; when he holds the ball with an open, outstretched hand; bounce the ball on the bottom or throw it within the air”. That paragraph, 12.2, originated from that genius of Tamudo.

#Tamudo #accountable #tie #Actual #Madrid #Girona

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button