Es Migjorn Gran celebrates its half century of soccer

Es Migjorn Gran celebrates its half century of soccer

A Saló Verd of the Es Migjorn Gran City Corridor full to overflowing was dyed verdiblanco final evening to commemorate the first half century of lifetime of CD Migjorn (1972-2022). It was there that yesterday the Menorcan Historic Soccer Affiliation (AHFM) paid tribute to the mediojornera entity, the principle protagonist this festive Thursday of the eleventh Historic Assembly of Menorcan Soccerby which, along with paying homage to Migjorn and his individuals from the previous and current, the long-lived former president of the Balearic Islands Soccer Federation – now vice-president of ‘Española’ – Miquel Bestard, amongst others, was honored. And as yearly, the AHFM delivered the trophies of the Premis Outstandings of the earlier yr on the planet of Menorcan soccer.

With the municipal Saló Verd standing, first a revered and rigorous minute of silence was held for individuals who left us this 2022, previous to the ‘greets’, by Paco Perea, coordinator of the competition, from CD Migjorn with Tamara Rotger and Virgili Juaneda, from the Insular Board of Menorca. Subsequently, the awards to essentially the most embellished gamers, coaches, referees and golf equipments, each in soccer 11 and futsal, female and male.

Then got here probably the most emotional turns of the evening, with the acknowledgments to Bestard (Honorary Director), Pedro Seguí (Honorary Vice President)– for his vital participation and collaboration that he has offered to the AHFM since his return to Menorca (2013)– and Miguel A. Sintes, for his finish of presidential time period within the CD Minorca (2018-2022). “Thanks a thousand for the contributions to Balearic and Menorcan soccer, in addition to to our entity and its historical past,” the affiliation addressed Bestard.

After a short parenthesis, the second a part of the act would arrive, the celebration of the fiftieth anniversary of the native entity. After the greeting of an excited ppresent resident of CD Migjorn, Bep Martí, the AHFM acknowledged the eight presidents of the membership: Andreu Menorca Pons, Ferran Florit Moll, Antoni Florit Florit, Francisco Pons Jordi, Antoni Morillas Medina, Sito Riudavets Florit, Joan Pons Gomila and Pere Gross sales Camps. Feelings on the floor at Es Migjorn Gran, though the emotion didn’t finish right here, since afterwards it was time to pay tribute to the primary crew, the youth crew of 1972-73, below the baton of Andrés Menorca as president and the coach, Antoni Goñalons.

It was additionally determined yesterday pay homage to the 23 centenary goalscorers of Migjornwillpower so that each one eras had been represented on this gala. Lastly, and after totally different acts stuffed with affection and sentiment in the direction of the inexperienced and white colours, the closing ceremony would come, with the present president of the FFIB, Pep Sansó, the Minister of Sports activities, Miquel A. Maria and the mayoress of the city, Antònia Camps.

[ad_2] #Migjorn #Gran #celebrates #century #soccer

مقالات ذات صلة

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

شاهد أيضاً
زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى